Raspberry & Almond Cake

I made this Raspberry & Almond Cake found on Sweet Paul (delightful blog), and it was perfect with vanilla ice cream and lucky me, dessert wine. It’s an interesting mixture of cake and scone, in both flavor and texture. Had the blandness of scone (and I don’t mean that in a bad way, that’s why I heart the scone), that is clearly influenced by the tartness of the raspberries and cinnamon; and the texture was not quite a cake texture…almost like a non-moist pound cake. Nothing really sweet, light and fluffy here. I say it strikes me best on the weekend mid-morning tea-time on a sunny porch. With extra honey.

Leave a Reply

