The Pioneer Woman’s Simple Sesame Noodles


Do you follow The Pioneer Woman? Something about her having 40,000 comments for one post makes me think, yes, everyone does. She is so delightful, isn’t she? Her style of writing always puts me in a better mood – though I have never heard her speak, a different voice (with a drawl, naturally) is reading her words in my head. While initially I was more caught up in her life on the ranch, and how she met Marlboro Man (an entertaining story, will be published in book form next February), I started poking around her recipes (she also has a cookbook) and found quite a few to tag for future dinners. The Simple Sesame Noodles caught my eye and with the addition of chicken, had dinner on the table in a flash. Don’t stare at disbelief at the amount of sauce to noodles ratio – just go with it. It’s packed with flavor, so you don’t need much.

Leave a Reply

