Here Comes the Bride…

I’ve been a delinquent blogger but it’s because Frank asked me 15 days ago if I would marry him! It’s been a whirlwind two weeks of happiness, planning, and talking to family and friends. He proposed at home, on a Sunday while lunch was in the oven, with our puppy Cassidy and kitty Luda in the kitchen. Looking back I can say he was nervous, but at the time I just thought he was being funny…he gave me a short speech on how little McDonald’s he’s eaten since he’s met me, though confirmed through questioning that if he did eat McDonald’s, I would still love him. Then he slipped in Hot Pockets – McDonald’s and Hot Pocket’s. I laughed at him, and walked into the kitchen where he grabbed my hand and got down on one knee. I started to lunge toward him like he had awkwardly fallen but then realized he meant to be on one knee. I appropriately straightened myself out with a look of shock. He asked me to marry him, and I said yes. Fifteen days later, I’m still floating on air. I get to marry my best friend, the handsomest guy I’ve ever known, and someone who understands me (AND laughs at my terrible puns – BONUS!). I’ve been anticipating this day with him since the day I first kissed him, and now it’s here. My next post will come soon, and will be all about trying to find a venue in Minneapolis/St. Paul seven months in advance. Sneak preview: it ain’t pretty but with some creative thinking, good advice and flexibility, it could happen. More to come.

6 Comments on “Here Comes the Bride…

Leave a Reply

