Lentil Cauliflower Salad

I’ve been eating a lot of cauliflower and lentils lately. Cauliflower is relatively inexpensive for how much you get, and soaks up any spices or sauces you mix with it, which I consider a fabulous quality in a vegetable. Lentils are a great source of fiber, and while I never thought I would get used to them, I’ve taken to cooking a batch (1 cup cooked, then refrigerated) so I can easily add pre-cooked lentils to whatever I’m making. As I was going through Pinterest a few weeks back, I came across the recipe for Lentil Cauliflower Picnic Salad. Delicious. I made it for the homecoming dinner of my college friend Hannah (who FINALLY returned back to Minnesota from living on the West coast), who endorses my approval of this picnic salad. Hello combination of beautiful cauliflower and lentils, and welcome home Hannah!

Leave a Reply

